ROWYSO Tour: The Little Things

5 shows in and 5sos have already proven that this tour kicks every other tour’s butt. Every night I see countless of tweets about how incredible the show was, how it was the best night of their lives and how they will never ever ever forget it. It’s pretty clear that 5sos pour out heart, soul, sweat and tears into every show they’ve played so far and every show they’re going to play ever.

But what makes a tour a tour is not just the band and the songs and the crowd, it’s every little thing, every single detail that goes into putting it all together. 5sos definitely went all out on this tour, and I think it’s time we put the spotlight on those little things that no one really notices or thinks about and just appreciate them, because without them this tour wouldn’t be complete.

1. The Merch Desk

CEOzOL8WEAAMDaz.jpg large

It’s quite obvious that no tour would be complete without merch. I know not everyone appreciates 5sos’ merch but I like it. I think I would be one of those people that just goes crazy and raids the entire merch stand. I mean the merch looks awesome tbh! I’d definitely buy those giant rock hand signs and the voodoo doll-ized ketchup and definitely those posters and some shirts too.. You know what, I’ll take the lot.

2. TOUR POSTERS!!!

2015-05-09 15.03.19These are one of the things I just didn’t see coming but the whole idea of it is so cool. I love how each city gets their own specially designed tour poster. Whoever came up with this idea is genius! Dude, just think of how much time and effort each artist spends on a single poster. And every design so far is so incredible!! I could never come up with designs like that. Amazing what humans can come up with when given the chance to let their imagination run wild. 🙂 I get so excited whenever 5sos post a new design! Also, how cool would it be when at the end of the tour, I’m gonna go print out each one of the posters and hang them all up on my wall. That’s gonna look so sick!

3. The Tour Programme

CEtsQFsWAAEaNwDBecause who wouldn’t want a photo of Michael’s naked legs on a cover of an actual publication? Lol. Tbh, the contents are really quite funny. I love how 5sos just keep thinking of hundreds of ways to make us roll over laughing. And the photos inside are amazing too. This is definitely a piece of tour memorabilia that anyone would be stupid not to get. It just reminds me of why I love this band to pieces.

Also, wtf is up with Calum and his mountain goat lmao I don’t even know what to do with this band anymore smh.

4. This piece of gold

2015-05-11 19.29.52

IF THIS ISN’T THE FUNNIEST THING YOU’VE EVER SEEN COME OUT OF 5SOS THEN I DON’T KNOW WHAT IS.

5. These things (I don’t know what they’re supposed to be called soz)

CEpZiBBWIAACcQZ.jpg large

Let’s just appreciate how creative 5sos get with stuff like this (remember masturbation station oh god). And I love that little rowyso lighting design. I just find it awesome that even something as small or as trivial as this was probably given a lot of thought.

6. Ketchup’s New Makeover

2015-05-08 21.36.00I’ve seen people recoil from Ketchup’s new makeover, but I think it looks great! I mean, Ketchup will forever be the plastic dog we have come to love, but this new one looks cute too. And cuddly. Maybe I just have a thing for voodoo-looking creatures. Idk.

7. The entire tour design

I’m so in love with the whole theme and design of this tour!! From the merch designs to the tour programme to Ashton’s drum skin… it’s brilliant! I love how it fits 5sos so perfectly. If I could be any emoji right now, I’d be heart eyes. ❤

8. And of course, who could forget the tour crew sent from heaven

2014-03-09 09.20.26I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH: 5SOS HAVE THE BEST DAMN TOUR CREW ON THE HISTORY OF TOUR CREWS ON THE HISTORY OF EARTH. John Delf, Nigel, Ben, Greg, Matt, Big Dave, and everyone else who dedicate their heart and soul to making this tour incredible, YOU GUYS RULE! This tour wouldn’t be half as awesome if it weren’t for these geniuses! The fam loves you guys so much! Thank you for everything ❤

P.S. i’m really sorry if I left anyone out! 😦

I’m 99% sure 5sos still got a lot of stuff up their sleeve for this tour, and this list is only going to grow longer and I can barely contain my excitement! You just never know… I’m telling you, one of these days Calum’s mountain goat is going to actually show up. ;))

 

One thought on “ROWYSO Tour: The Little Things

Leave a comment